Hear Things Our Way » Memekast

memekast mk047 » Carly-D and Dr.Knobz

For this weeks episode we cross The Bay to Oakland, where we caught up with Gruntworthy label bosses Carly-D and Dr.Knobz. We asked them to give us a preview of where they thought the future of bass music was headed... or at least what it sounded like to them. 

When we first heard the term "future bass" we were a bit skeptical. But after listening to their exclusive mixtape of mostly upcoming and unreleased Gruntworthy material, and the amount of quality music and events that we have seen them bring to the table thus far on Gruntworthy, we can't wait to see what their version of the future holds for bass music. We would describe it as a West Coast crunked out fusion of the best parts of Glitch Hop and Dubstep. Their album is set to drop in early March on Gruntworthy, and will feature many of the tracks heard here.

You can catch them Live on March 5th, 2011 at 103 Harriet in SF. With Noah-D, Machinedrum, Protohype, Seied and Hypha.

For more information about Gruntworthy visit http://gruntworthy.com.

memekast mk047 » 07 February 2011 » Carly-D and Dr.Knobz

  1. Carly-D & Dr.Knobz ~Tangerine Sunrise ~ (forthcoming GruntWorthy)
  2. Dr.Knobz ~ Juice ~ (forthcoming GruntWorthy)
  3. BOOtZ ~ Fresh Start (Carly-D Remix) ~ (forthcoming GruntWorthy)
  4. Dr.Knobz ~ Polar Bear Crunk ~ (released on GruntWorthy We Are The Future)
  5. Carly-D ~ Gypsy Carnivale ~ (forthcoming GruntWorthy)
  6. Carly-D ~ Sweet Surrender feat Doug Surreal ~ (GruntWorthy)
  7. Mochipet ~ Pythagorean Hyphy Proof (Carly-D Remix) ~ (released on GruntWorthy We Are The Future)
  8. Crunk Strut ~ Carly-D & Dr.Knobz ~ (MalLabel Music)
  9. Carly-D ~ Sparkle Pony (Dr.Knobz Mix) ~ (forthcoming GruntWorthy)
  10. Dr.Knobz ~ Levitate ~ (forthcoming GruntWorthy)
  11. 6Blocc ~ Bad Boy (Dr.Knobz Remix) ~ (MalLabel Music)
  12. Carly-D & Dr.Knobz ~ The OG ~ (forthcoming GruntWorthy)
  13. Carly-D & Dr.Knobz ~ Celestial Cyborgs ~ (forthcoming GruntWorthy)
  14. Caribou ~ Sun (Carly-D is 4 Dubstep Remix) (unreleased)


No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://mk2systems.com/mt/mt-tb.cgi/246

3 Replies

Add a Reply

Leave a comment

Recent Comments

Recent Episodes